Canada Media Fund - Northern Ireland Screen

Networking Event

Time Zone: (UTC+01:00) London, Edinburgh [Change Time Zone]

Welcome

The Canada Media Fund (CMF) and Northern Ireland Screen has reopened its funding incentive for the development of screen-based projects between Canadian and Northern Ireland producers. Click HERE to read the guidelines.

Now in its fourth consecutive year, the Canada-Northern Ireland Co-development Incentive for Audio-visual Projects funds the co-development of television projects in the drama, documentary, animation or education genres, or digital media content made for other platforms, including web series, video games, transmedia projects, and virtual or augmented reality.

The amount available for this year will be CAD$200,000 (£117,000) with half the funds contributed by each funding organisation. The total maximum contribution for each project funded through the Incentive will be CAD$50,000 (£29,250).

Producers interested in applying to receive funding can apply until Wednesday 1st September.

For more information about the fund click here.

Finding a partner

Producers are invited to take part in the Networking day on this platform by registering to the site, browsing the Registrant Directory and setting up meetings on the 28th of July 2021 from 2pm to 5pm (BST) / 9am to 12pm (EDT).

Fund Info Session

View the Fund Info Session on the 28th of July 2021 at 2pm (BST) / 9am (EDT) to hear from Áine Walsh and Nathalie Clermont about the Fund.

Contact

For more information from Northern Ireland Screen, please contact Áine Walsh by emailing aine@northernirelandscreen.co.uk

For more information from the Canada Media Fund, please contact Jill Samson at jill.samson@telefilm.ca

FUNDERS WEBSITE